Sunday Scatterings 03/04/12

Well, this has been a bit of a slow week for me, meaning that I had some offline stuff to take care of.. While I know i have no need to apologise, I still feel the need to mention that I am sorry when I miss certain challenges. I had set a kind of weekly goal to participate in certain challenges. Here are the posts for this week:

Sunday Post: Last week’s theme Landscape in a round tuit
Share Your World: this past week, SYW #12 in this blog, in tuit
100 Word challenge from Julia’s Place  Leap in write tuit
Friday Fictioneers Flash Fiction  Alas, I missed the deadline on this one.
Weekly Photo Challenge  Another miss – but I may get it done before next Friday
Saturday Centus  this week’s theme Goodbye  in write tuit
Dream Journal I added a Page, titled On Dreams
An Award a lovely gesture from Nia who offered me the Kreativ Blogger award, thank you Nia.

Now I find myself in a bit of a conundrum. In addition, to the weekly challenges, I have plans for other kinds of posts in the digital art blog, plans that I haven’t even started on because I seem to be spending all my time on the challenges. I feel like I’m neglecting the artist in me – though I admit I’ve always been more writer than artist, still, I want to express that part of me too, only, it’s not getting much expression. I also have plans for the other blogs, and while there is no hurry, I feel like I’m neglecting them too.

Don’t get me wrong, I love the challenges, all of them, but my energy level has been low for the past couple of weeks, and my mind isn’t as focused as I would like.Plus, I have a series of medical tests that I do every Spring, and a few in the Autumn, and during those periods I tend to find myself exhausted more often than not. So for the next couple of months it may be difficult to participate in all of the challenges. Because participation, for me, means not only doing it, but going to other blogs and reading their posts, too. I am probably not the only one who has discovered how time consuming that can be. It’s good time, and enjoyable, but time nonetheless.

What to do? I don’t want to stop participating, but at the same time, I want to be more expressive in an unscheduled way, too. I know a lot of you out there also participate in these challenges, so my question is, how do you do it? Where do you find the time? Any suggestions for me? I guess I could rotate, but that just doesn’t seem like an answer I want. I missed the deadline for this weeks Friday Fiction and it really made me feel bad, because I love creative writing and want to do it. I’ve also run across other challenges I would like to take part in, but just didn’t feel I could add yet another one.

Then again, that feels like rigid thinking. Maybe I should just stop trying to do it all each week, and go with the flow. It’s how I live my life, so why not let it be how I live my blog? Maybe that is the best solution, at least until all the appointment interruptions are done and I have my energy back. Oh wait, lol, I’m also putting the house on the market and hunting for an apartment to buy. Oh gosh I had forgotten about that. In fact, I need to find sme papers for tomorrow and I haven’t even started looking for them. Scattered Judee…

What on earth possessed me to start five different blogs at this time??? Ha! Gotta love my sense of timing – and yet, the timing is right, I feel it. This is what I need to be doing now, and so I am.

Just so you know – To those of you who host the blogs with challenges, if I don’t take part each week, it doesn’t mean I’ve abandoned your challenge or didn’t like the prompt for the week, it just means I am having to pace myself. For now.

Meanwhile, have a great week!

-Judee

10 responses

  1. Take good care of your health as always my friend 🙂

    1. Thank you Jake, I appreciate your thoughts. 🙂

  2. I’m with you. Much as I want to participate each week, life sometimes gets so busy it’s hard to catch up. What matter’s is the thought and intention. Your blogger friends will understand and would always be here. Wonderful post. have a great day.

    1. Thank you, and yes, I know it’s the same for everyone, a balancing act to find the time. this is such a nice experience for me, I hope things settle down and I do find more time. Thanks for commenting.

  3. Dear Judee, just feel relax, and enjoy life, I agree with Orples. Time is not enough for all of us… and we are all in different daily running life too. You are one of my beautiful blogger friends, Thank you for all your sharings, Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

    1. Thank you Nia, you are so sweet.

  4. I think most of us here know exactly where you are coming from Judee. Relax, enjoy life, and let things fall into place as they may. Rome wasn’t built in a day, you know. 😉

    1. Yes, I really do need to remind myself sometimes. I don’t want to build Rome, but sometimes i think I push myself when it should just be fun and relaxing. I think I’m frustrated at the moment because so many outside things are grabbing for my attention so I have less time to just play. Hopefully the pendulum will swing back soon. Thanks for the visit, my friend, and for the encouraging words.

  5. Madison Woods | Reply

    I don’t know how anyone keeps up with so many challenges and blogs! I’d say only do the one that moves you with an urgency to write each week and don’t worry about hurting feelings. We all know how short time gets. I haven’t even finished reading all the Fictioneers yet but I’ve started giving myself more time to get it done and it seems like everyone else is too. It should be enriching not stressful right? So cut back until it reaches that point for you again.

    1. You are so right, Madison, thank you for reminding me that enrichment is the goal. It is enriching, so very much so, but sometmes other pressures turn the enrichment into stress. I will let go of that and just allow myself to have fun. (This is probably a bit of the “first time blogger syndrome” too. Thanks so much for dropping in and posting.

Leave a Reply

