Sunday Scatterings 03/25/12

Apparently Europe has joined the States (US) in DST: Surprise. I woke this morning, put on my computer, and discovered an hour missing from my day. Imagine that. How can an hour be stolen like that? Of course, I guess we can say we get it back in the fall, but still, I don’t think I’ll ever fully understand the “why” of DST. Oh, I know the why of its origin in the past, just not the why of continuing it.

This week has been a writerly week more than anything else, though I did participate in last week’s Photo Challenge – Unusual on my a round tuit blog. I decided to switch the photos to the other blog. Okay, so I get like that from time to time, still settling into having 5 blogs to handle. I didn’t manage to get to Jakes Sunday Post this past week, but maybe this week, we’ll have to see how it rolls. And Cee, I’ll be checking your weekly questions, too.

I did write a different kind of post (for me) in this blog, in tuit. Find it here – Re-inventing the Past?  I’d love your thoughts on it if you have a moment.

Now, on to the writing challenges, in my blog write tuit. I not only managed the three main ones I try to follow, but added a fourth! I know I can’t possibly keep up that pace each week, but some weeks you just wanna write, and others you don’t, so it’s nice to have the options. Check them out if you have the inclination, writing challenges are a great way to challenge your writerly skill. Here they are:

“Evidence”   is my tale for Flash Fiction Faction, the new challenge on the block, hosted by Quill Shiv, and a fun and interesting challenge it is.  Next in line is the weekly 100 Word Challenge for Grownups, hosted at Julia’s Place, (100WCGU) and my entry, titled Wish Fulfillment which is about a very unusual red box. I think you may be surprised. 😉  For Friday Fictioneers Madison Woods gave us yet another challenging photo prompt, which resulted in my tale Kill Shot.  Last, but not least, I managed to complete Jenny Matlock’s Saturday Centus on the weekend it was assigned! Check out Living the Dream for a bit of fun.

Oh, and I don’t want to forget, if you’re curious, here is a glimpse at my Writerly Space, which is also my artistic space and my communication space and my DVD space and my just about everything but sleeping space although I occasionally manage to doze there too) – My Writerly Space  Feel free to share your space, too, it’s fun!

A big thank you to all who stop by any of my blogs, each visit is greatly appreciated.

Have a great week everyone, be creative, and be happy!

– Judee

8 responses

  1. I’d take my hat to you (if I wore one), I run three, well actually it is more two, because I could not do three, my Blogger one only gets looked at now and again.

    1. Yes, mine aren’t all full by any means, one is more like a holding place for when I get more time, and one is just for recording a dream journal. I have three main blogs, this one, more on the personal front, plus the artistic blog and then the writing blog. I might consider putting them all together one day, but I like having certain colors for each.

      1. Good idea, I do try to keep up with this one and my writing one..it keeps me sane LOL ;0

  2. With so many blogs, I don’t know how you begin to keep track of what’s what. More power to you, Judee. 😉

    1. Honestly, I don’t know either, I guess it’s just one day at a time, one blog at a time. 🙂

      1. That’s kinda the approach I take, when my mailbox is bulging, too. What can you do, but your best? Have a beautiful day, Judee!

  3. I don’t know how you manage so many blogs! And here I am cutting back on time spent on one!! xo

    1. Hi Jeannie, and thanks for dropping by. It’s not that hard, considering each blog is a separate element, like writing and art, etc. But it feels right to me. Probably does take some extra time, though.

Leave a Reply

