Sunday Scatterings 03/19/12

As some of you will have guessed, it is small pickings this week.

I especially want to thank everyone who offered support after my previous Rambling post here in this blog, in tuit. Your kind thoughts and virtual hugs were greatly appreciated. Though I’m still feeling a bit off physically, my morale was boosted by your support and caring, and my mind is better focused, I hope, as I remind myself I can’t “fix” everything, I can just handle things to the best of my ability, and do what I can when I can, one thing at a time.

Since then, I have contacted two different Realtors who will come see the house next week, called my home insurance and found out they will pay for some water damage, and got an estimate on other work. So I am discovering I can get things done, if I just choose one thing to do and do it, without worrying about all the rest. Each of you who wrote me or commented has helped to strengthen me internally, and I thank you for it.

So, what about the other blogs, you say? Have I done anything at all this week? Well, the answer is, not a lot, but yes, some.

a round tuit:   last week’s Sunday Post: Design. Thank you Jake, for providing weekly inspiration to my artistic side.

write tuit:  This week I combined two challenges into one with Strange Things – two 100 word challenge posts in one for the 100 Word Challenge for Grownups, and for Friday Fictioneers.

I hope to participate more this week, but I’m learning to remember my long time philosophy, one day at a time. I needed a reminder from friends, probably because blogging is new to me and I want to do it all, but I am reminding myself it’s not necessary, and I will do what I can when it feels right.

And right now, that means catching up on some Blog reading!

Have a great week,

Judee

5 responses

  1. Judee, Please take time when you get the chance to collect your ‘Top Recent Commenter Award’. It is my token of appreciation to you for you many visits to my blog and for taking the time to leave comments. I hope things are going smoothly for you. You remain in my prayers. Marcy

    http://orples.wordpress.com/2012/03/20/top-recent-commenter-award/

  2. You can do it! I know it all seems overwhelming sometimes, especially when you don’t feel well to begin with–I feel that way myself too at times. These are times of real testing. But one thing at a time ‘gets ‘er done’. Take a deep breath and remember we’re all cheering you on!

    1. Thank you Jeannie. Breathing deeply now. 🙂

  3. Have a nice and enjoyable week dear Judee, Thank you, you know it is always so nice to vsit your blog, with my love, nia

    1. Thank you Nia. I haven’t had time to drop by your blog as thoroughly as I want, but I’ve been looking when I can, because I do adore your srtful photos.

Leave a Reply

