Share Your World 13

It’s week 13 for Cee’s Share Your World questions. Click the link to see what Cee and others have answered this week, and why not give it a try yourself? It’s a great way to get to know your fellow bloggers.

This week’s questions are:

  1. What is your favorite month of the year?
  2. What is something you learned in the last week?
  3. What color looks best on you?
  4. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?

My answers:

What is your favorite month of the year?   September, because the leaves are just beginning to turn, and Autumn is in the air, you can both smell it and feel it.  I love Springtime, too, but there is just something special about Autumn, especially the colors, and the cool after a hot summer.

What is something you learned in the last week?   That I really can’t “do it all” and, more important, I don’t have to do it all. Sometimes I need a reminder that I have all the time in the world, if only I follow one simple idea – be here now.  Let inspiration come not from something on a to-do list, but from the spark of an idea, the whisper from a muse, or just wanting to be in touch with someone. It all gets done, in the rightness of time. And if it doesn’t get done, there will still be new inspirations and new days, new moments, in those future moments of being right here and right now.

What color looks best on you?   I have no idea. I know I mostly wear faded jeans and blues and greens and purples for t-shirts or pullovers, depending on the season – most of them are kind of faded too. I guess i like colors that don’t outshine me, because I’ve faded quite a bit with age, too – hair getting more grey, etc. Bright colors just don’t seem to fit.

If you could have any superpower, what would it be?   That’s a tough one.  I think I would like a power of Awakening. One that would give me the ability to help people see clearly, to look inside and realize what it is they want or don’t want by seeing their own truth. So many people live their lives without questioning, just doing whatever they do because they’ve been told it’s best. And while there is nothing wrong with that, as it does take all kinds, I’d still like to help a few people “wake up” and at least think about what it is they want in life.

Okay, those are my answers. I hope to find some time to check out some of the others before week 14 gets here. 😉

Thanks to all who take the time to read,

-Judee

9 responses

  1. Hey! It is not fair, you already have this super power! ;—)

    1. Awww,,,, you’re so sweet. Merci beaucoup, je t’adore!

  2. […] tuit:  Share Your World 13    Weekly Photo Challenge: […]

  3. great selection of choices and superpower is great..;)

    1. Thank you. 🙂

  4. I love your superpower choice! And I get the fading part…I’m there with ya! LOL

    1. Ha, sorry to hear you’re fading, too, Jeannie, I guess it’s just life. Glad you dropped by.

  5. Hi Judee, Awesome answers as always. I love your superpower!!!

    1. Thank you Cee, as you know, I liked yours too. 😉 Thanks for the visit.

Leave a Reply

