Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge

One of the more enjoyable moments in my week, finding pictures to correspond to the Weekly Photo Challenge of The Daily Post and then gong around and seeing what others have done with it.

This week’s Prompt:   Indulge

Nothing like a kid in a candy store. I don’t often indulge in candy,  it just doesn’t tempt me, but as someone who enjoys color, i am indulging in the sheer visual delight that this gives me. I sometimes wonder if the color of candy has anything to do with its taste. If all jellybeans were white, but still of different flavorings, would we still be able to distinguish the taste as readily? Somehow I think not.

Anyone who says they never indulged in chocolate, is either fabricating, or allergic. 😉 My daughter, here, I think perhaps she is biting off more than she can chew.

And now for my own personal indulgence:

An octagonal water-bed – it was my one indulgence after my divorce.  I have never regretted it. I can sleep in any direction I want, it is fill size in all directions. Sadly, I will be parting with it when I sell the house, a huge water-bed will not fit well into a small apartment. Ah but it has served me well these past 12 years, gently lulling me to sleep and soothing me toward many wonderful dreams.  Hmmm… I wonder if I could find a single sized waterbed? Nah, it just wouldn’t be the same.

Change happens, and our indulgences change with time. I wonder what my next will be?

20 responses

  1. i just like that big chocolate and just want to taste… 🙂 May I?

  2. i like this idea sleeping in any direction. great indulgence.

  3. AAahhh – chocolate. Gift of the gods.

  4. Awesome indulgences! Can I have one of those huge Hershey’s? 🙂

  5. Northern Narratives | Reply

    Great post 🙂

  6. Thats what i call hershey chocolate BAR!

    1. I miss Hershey’s. I can’t find those chocolate bars anywhere her ein Switzerland.

  7. I occasionally get the sweet tooth. Oh my to go in a store like that is awesome. I love the octangle bed.

    1. Thank you Darlene, nice of you to stop by and comment.

  8. Now that is one HUGE hershey bar!!! Great post for this week’s challenge!

    1. Thank you Cee! Needless to say, she didn’t eat it all at once. 😉

  9. […] in tuit, this blog, I had four posts? Great! There was the Share Your World 11 post from last Sunday – another one coming this week, but not yet. I made a post about Silly Synchrnicities and I received an Award, shared some abc’s about me and passed it on in Awardingly Alphabetical. Finally, a few pictures in this weeks Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulgence […]

  10. I like your water bed reflection …

    1. Thank you, and thanks for dropping by. 🙂

  11. Cool bed! Where on earth do you find sheets for it? And that huge candy bar …Yum! I could really have a good time with that! 😉 (and jelly beans too).

    1. Ha, the fitted sheets were purchased in the store where I bought the bed, they were made for it. The cover is just a standard “duvet” – don’t have an English word for it, because I’ve never seen them in the US. Thanks for the visit. 🙂

  12. Great selections! That water bed is awesome. I didn’t even know octagonal waterbeds existed. I wish I were free of temptation from candy. But even if I were, the colors would pull me in. Nice shot of your daughter with the candy bar!

    1. Actually, waterbeds are very hard to find here. This was one of two I found back then, and I’ve not seen any since. Thanks for dropping by!

  13. Wonderful indulgences! I’ve never slept in a water bed, but I can imagine it must be wonderful.

    I’m not a candy person either … can’t really stand the after-taste — chocolate is my thing, and thankfully I’m not allergic!

    That Hershey bar is really something 🙂

    1. Yes, it is definitely wonderful, I rarely have trouble sleeping. Thanks for stoppiny by, cf. 🙂

Leave a Reply

