Share Your World 11

It’s another week, and another Share Your World post, thanks to Cee for hosting this and coming up with questions to ask. It’s a nice way to get to know your fellow bloggers.

If you would like to see what Cee and other participants have shared on their blogs, just click the emblem above and it should take you there. Here are the questions and my responses:

What’s your least favorite mode of transportation?   I’d have to say airplane, I just don’t like how crowded they are, sitting shoulder to shoulder with strangers and even sharing arm rests.

Are you a cat, dog, goat or prefer the zoo person?  I’ve had dogs all my life. This is the first time in 50 years I’ve been without a pet. I love dogs, and always will. But I have to be honest and say that if I weren’t allergic, I’d probably have been a cat person all along. I really love watching cats, and see they too have their own unique personalities, just as dogs do, but I simply can’t touch them or live in a house where they live. Always wished I could.

What really makes my heart sing?  My daughters. Watching them become adults, being there for them, feeling proud of their growth and independence. Oh and a really sappy romantic comedy can do it too. I love to live vicariously.

What word or words are fun for you to say?  Hmm… evermore… sweetheart… serendipityjuxtapositions oh, and that old favorite – antidisestablismentarianism.

Hope everyone is having fun. I’ll be coming around to read.

5 responses

  1. Hey … the name of my blog is serendipity. (I had to make a comment on that … happens to be a favorite word of mine). 😀

  2. […] tuit, this blog, I had four posts? Great! There was the Share Your World 11 post from last Sunday – another one coming this week, but not yet. I made a post about Silly […]

  3. You picked a couple great words!!! I loved your answers. I’m so glad you are finding the time to have some fun with this!!

  4. LOVE your answers. That’s soooo funny – I almost added antidisestablishmentarianism! I’ve always enjoyed saying that word.

  5. Love your answers! I always liked antidisestablishmentarianism too.

Leave a Reply

