Share Your World 10

Tis is week 10 at Cee’s place, week 2 for me with this great getting to know you weekly theme. This week there are five questions:

  1. Can you change a car tire?
  2. Are you a collector of anything?
  3. If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?
  4. What am I wearing right now?
  5. If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?

To see what Cee and others have answered, and to participate yourself, just click on the banner below and off you go.

But first, maybe you want to check out my answers here:

Can you change a car tire?  Nope. I wouldn’t even know how to begin, and physically I’m probably too weak to do it anyway, so I guess I’d have to call someone to help. Hopefully that won’t be a problem. *knocks on a bunch of wood*

Are you a collector of anything?  Small figurines of angels, fae, butterflies, anything with wings – I even have a winged dragon or two. I have winged creatures in crystal, some in pewter, wood, ceramic, stained glass, so many different kinds. When I used to wear rings and necklaces, I always chose butterflies. Wings, wings, let my thoughts fly.

If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?  Well, actually, I did change my name, sort of. My first name is Judy, my middle name is Dee, and sometime around 15 to 20 years ago I changed it to Judee. It just felt right. I am Judee, Judee is me. I really can’t imagine myself with a different name, but if I HAD to, I guess I would choose Elise.

What am I wearing right now?  Loose sports pants and a comfy long sleeve top – all grey, like a reflection of the sky outside. Sometimes I like color, but on quiet days I like to be toned down. Grey is comfort. Grey is quiet, and peaceful.

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?  Aloe Vera. Filled with healing gel, ready to soothe.

have a great week!

18 responses

  1. […] seen, I did manage two posts this week. First off, I answered Cee’s questions for the weekly Share your World  and let’s not forget the Weekly Photo Challenge, this week the topic is Down. Cee has […]

  2. Great answers. I used to collect angels. Had ’em everywhere. I probably have about 30 different, unique angel pins and still wear them, occasionally. I like winged creatures and really like collecting pocket dragons – their expressions steal my heart, and any other small dragons (or similar) that have adorable expressions. Love your aloe answer. 😉

    1. Thanks carol, it seems we both love angels and wings and mythical creatures. I’m not familiar with pocket dragons, but I bet they’re cute. Thanks for the visit.

  3. Love your answers, and that your collection has lasted longer than mine ever do. My obsessions are fickle, I’m afraid.

    1. Ha Carol, we have a right to be fickle with out obsessions – isn’t that human nature? 😉 Thanks for dropping by.

  4. Good answers. I used to collect dolphins, but then I stopped.

    1. Thanks for the visit Connie – my younger daughter collected dolphins for awhile, too, but she’s just not that much of a collector.

  5. Thanks for stopping by to visit my attempt at the Saturday Centus…they had a hot and steamy honeymoon, too.

    I can change a tire. I collect dust. My name would be Charlie, after Dad. I am wearing red and black, sweater and pants, comfortable for work. I think I would like to be a Cypress tree, they seem to march to their own music and make art with their knees.

    1. Thanks for this visit, gail, and I love the cyprus tree thought.

  6. Great answers!!!! I love the Aloe Vera!!!

    1. Thank you Cee, and thanks again for hosting this wonderful weekly theme.

  7. Enjoyed reading your answers. I’ve changed my name, sort of, too 🙂

    I’m going to do my answers pretty soon…

    1. Thanks for visiting. I look forward to seeing yours, meanwhile, there is always something beautiful to see at your blog.

      1. Thank you .. It’s still too come — too much ‘photoshopping’ last night 🙂

  8. I love this post 🙂

  9. This sounds like fun. I am going to join this too! Enjoyed reading your answers.

    1. Thanks for the visit, Susan, I enjoyed yours too.

Leave a Reply

