Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

I missed it last week, but this week I’m getting in early for the Weekly Photo Challenge from WordPress. Click the link and go scroll through the other links in the comments section to see what others have done with this.

Here are two photos that were inspired by this week’s prompt: CONTRAST

I take no credit for the photos, most of my photos come from my daughters in their travels abroad. So I can’t really tell you where the above picture came from, but it makes a pretty interesting play of contrast, don’t you think?

Actually, I’m not even sure if that’s coffee or ice-cream, but I thought they had nice contrasting toppings.

Last, but not least, the contrast seen in nature as well as the contrast of nature’s lights and darks, with man-made lights and darks. This last photo is mine, taken off my balcony. I still don’t know how to take a good sunset, but these cloud formations looked pretty cool to me.

19 responses

  1. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as clean as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

  2. Love the last photo!

  3. i don’t know if it’s coffee or icecream either! But there is a definite contrast in those toppings and if I may be downright gluttonous, I wouldn’t mind ordering both! :)

  4. Hey, your shot of the golden clouds was terrific:)

  5. Great shots for this week’s theme. I especially liked the first one of the birds.

  6. [...] in tuit:  Share Your World 13    Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast [...]

  7. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast « in tuit [...]

  8. Wonderful for the theme. Love your first one!

  9. Great entry for contrast my friend :)

  10. Beautiful :) I love the bird one and the other one makes me hungry!

  11. Added the birds to my pinterest board, ‘Dream’. This was a really great, very striking image and very powerful contrast show on here. Great entry for the challenge!

  12. Brill’ post and pictures, especially the last one, lovely take. ;)

  13. Great last shot. The sky is lovely!

  14. I especially like the one you took of the sky and the clouds. It’s so dramatic!

  15. The grid and the birds have a nice effect. And wouldn’t I love a cup of whatever that is in your second photo right now. Whatever it is, it look delicious.

  16. I’m so behind on visiting, I know. Trying to catch up during the weekend, while I’m Hallie-free. *sniff*
    Love the contrast photos. Great entry for the theme. My favorite, of course, is with the sky and clouds. That is awesome and I think you captured it perfectly. I’m such a sucker for the sky shots. Beautiful!

  17. Love the birds, and the sky shot. Ours had birds too!

Leave a Reply

